top of page

Creamy Italian Chicken - Crockpot - 21 Day Fix Friendly


Creamy Italian Chicken

2 lb. of chicken breast, inch size cubes 1/2 tsp sea salt 1/2 tsp pepper 1 tsp onion powder 1 tsp garlic powder 1 T dried parsley 1 tsp dried oregano 1 tsp dried basil. 1 T minced garlic 2 T cornstarch 2 T water 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk 1/2 cup chicken broth 1/2 cup plain Greek yogurt (my preference is Fage) Spray Crockpot with cooking spray. Place chicken in crockpot and sprinkle seasonings over top of chicken. In a small bowl, mix together cornstarch and water, then add almond milk and chicken broth. Pour over chicken. Cover and cook on high for 2-3 hours or on low for 4-5 hours, add asparagus and sliced cherry tomatoes and cover, cooking another 30 minutes on high. Turn off heat and stir in 1/2 c. Greek yogurt just before serving.

I served with Whole Grain Egg White Noodles and portioned out 1 Yellow - for Chicken I portioned 1 Red Container and then scooped some of the asparagus and tomatoes into dish

21 Day Fix Container Count:

1 Red - 1 Yellow - 1/4 Green

Looking for daily motivation, inspiration, clean eating recipes and fitness tips ......

⭐ ⭐ JOIN ME HERE ⭐⭐

__________________________

Are looking for a coach for the 21-Day Fix, 21 Day Fix Extreme, or another Beachbody program? I'd love to add you to my next challenge group! ASSIGN ME AS YOUR FREE COACH TODAY and receive a FREE 7 day quick start guide which includes recipes and shopping list.

_________________________________

PINTEREST ADDICT - ME TOO - FOLLOW ME HERE

Comments


Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
  • Black RSS Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page