top of page

Shrimp Scampi - Fix Approved

Shrimp Scampi

  • 1 pound shrimp, tails-on, uncooked

  • 3 Tbsp. organic butter, melted

  • 1 Tbsp. extra-virgin olive oil

  • 6 cloves garlic, finely minced

  • 1/4 C. fresh parsley, minced

  • Juice of one lemon

  • salt and pepper to taste

  • 1/2 tsp. crushed red pepper flakes (optional)

Combine all ingredients and throw in a container or ziploc bag. Allow to marinate for an hour, I put bag in refrigerator. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Place all in a oven safe dish and bake shrimp until done, approximately ten minutes. DO NOT OVERCOOK. Serve over whole wheat past pasta if desired.

NOTE: For 21 Day Fixers, I’d count this as a red (protein for the shrimp) and two teaspoons. In order to make it 100% “Fix-approved”, omit the butter entirely and only use extra virgin olive oil.

Enjoy!!!

Looking for daily motivation, inspiration, clean eating recipes and fitness tips ......

⭐ ⭐ JOIN ME HERE ⭐⭐

__________________________

Are looking for a coach for the 21-Day Fix, 21 Day Fix Extreme, or another Beachbody program? I'd love to add you to my next challenge group! ASSIGN ME AS YOUR FREE COACH TODAY and receive a FREE 7 day quick start guide which includes recipes and shopping list.

_________________________________

PINTEREST ADDICT - ME TOO - FOLLOW ME HERE

Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
  • Black RSS Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page