top of page

Blueberry Banana Muffins - 21 Day Fix Only 1 Purple & 1 Blue !

I stumbled upon these muffins and was so excited that when I found they were a considered a purple and a blue container. I love muffins! These were interesting to say the least, I wished my blueberriers were sweeter, I found the muffins overall to be a little bland and think next time I would add maybe a little maple syrup or stevia to add a little more sweetness.

Each muffin counts as 1 Purple and 1 Blue container.

Ingredients

  • 1 1/2 cups of almond meal

  • 3/4 teaspoon baking soda

  • 1 tbsp unsalted grassfed butter, melted

  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract

  • 2 eggs

  • 2 ripe bananas, mashed

  • 1/2 cup blueberries

Directions

  • Preheat oven to 350.

  • Combine wet ingredients - butter,eggs, bananas, and blueberries, in a large bowl.

  • Add almond meal and baking soda. Mix well.

  • Spoon batter into 9 muffin cups, I used silcone liners

  • Bake for 25-30 minutes and let cool.

Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
  • Black RSS Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page