top of page

Compliments sure do make a girl feel good!

This weekend was amazing, I attended a middle school friends wedding in beautiful Newport Rhode Island, the weather was beautiful, the surroundings where beautiful and to be honest I was beautiful! Well at least I felt that way - both inside and out! I received so many compliments from people I have known most of my life, people who have seen me from from 100- 200 pounds, people who loved me anyway. The only problem was I had no love for myself and after having 2 kids I wasn't sure I would ever feel good in my skin again... I didn't put out there those photos of me at 200 pounds, most of them are head shots anyway! I avoided events and kept closed off from all the people who loved me!

Four months ago I decided that 35 was fast approaching and I wanted to change, I needed to change, to be the an example for my girls, to take control of what I could. Four months ago I decided to get healthy and fit and have not looked back since...I have worked hard for it and with every compliment I know that my only regret was that I didn't do it sooner!

Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
  • Black RSS Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page