top of page

Creamy Chicken Salad - Fixate Recipe


Ingredients:

3 Cups chopped Rotisserie Chicken breast, skinless 1/2 cup chopped green apple 1/2 seedless grapes, cut in half 1/3 cup sliced raw almonds 2 Green onions sliced 2 Tbs chopped fresh tarragon 1/4 honey mustard dressing (see below)

Directions

Combine chicken, apples, grapes, almonds, green onions, tarragon and honey mustard dressing in a large bowl, mix well. Refrigerate, covered for atleast 2 hours.

Serves 4 - (1 & 1/4 Cup each)

Autumn serves it over a bed of romaine lettuce in her

cookbook, for me I served it with a salad of greens and in a whole grain smart pocket. I thought it was delicious especially because 21 Day fix chicken salad recipes usually just mix it with greek yogurt and I am not a fan, however this Honey Mustard dressing is super yummy! Next time I would add a little less tarragon because a little goes a long way!

21 Day Fix Container Count

1 Red - 1/2 Purple - 1/2 Blue - 1/2 Orange - 1 Yellow

Honey Mustard Salad Dressing

1/2 Cup Reduced Fat plain greek yogurt (2%)

3 Tbsp Dijon Mustard

3 Tbsp Rae Honey

3 Tbsp Rice Vinegar

1/4 Cup Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Combine all ingredients except the oil and mix well, slowly add oil whisking constantly until well blended.-- Serves 8 - 2Tsp. Each

21 Day Fix Container Count

1 Orange

Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
  • Black RSS Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page