top of page

Macaroni & Cheese with Broccoli

Adapted from FIXATE

My family loves pasta, all kinds of pasta, or I should say all kinds of unhealthy pasta, the more butter or cheese sauce the better! So to say I was nervous that this recipe would not go over was an understatment. But to my surprise this recipe was a BIG HUGE HIT! The entire bowl (serves 8) is gone. The recipe in the cookbook is half of what I made below and she adds 3 cups of chopped cooked chicken adding 1/2 red to each serving.

Ingredients:

8 oz Dry Whole Pasta

8 tsp Organic Grass Feed Butter

2 1/2 Cups Grated Extra Sharp Cheddar Cheese

4 Tbsp Whole Wheat Flour

2 1/2 Cup Unsweetened Almond Milk

4 Cups Steamed Broccoli

1 tsp. Himalayan Salt

1/2 tsp. Black Pepper

Directions:

● Cook Macaroni according to package directions

● Melt butter in a large saucepan over medium heat

● Add flour; cook, whisking constantly, for 1 min. or until brown (careful not to let it burn)

● Slowly whisk in almond milk; cook whisking constantly for 1 to 2 min or until mixture thickens and there are no lumps

● Reduce heat to low, add cheese, cook, whisking constantly for 2 - 3 min or until melted

● Add broccoli, salt & pepper - cook for 1 min, until heated through.

8 servings - 1 Cup Each

21 Day Fix Container Count:

1 Yellow - 1/2 Green - 1 Blue - 1 tsp

* I measured my noodles out in a yellow container & my broccoli in a green so that my count was accurate, I like to make sure my containers are on point!

Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
  • Black RSS Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page