top of page

My Favorite 21 Day Fix Approved Oatmeal Recipes

Oatmeal is the go-to, quick breakfast for so many of us who are trying to eat healthier. It is an approved Yellow Container for all of us on the 21 Day Fix eating plan and it is so versatile! Adding fresh fruit, dried fruit, nuts, seeds, milk, and a number of spices can change the flavor to give you a different breakfast every day. You can even bake it, or simmer it for hours in a slow cooker! Neither of which I have ever done but a quick Pinterest and you will find there are so many ways to make your oatmeal delicious. For me Steel cuts oats with Almond Butter and Bananna is my go to for oats. I have compiled a few others of my favorite recipes here that you may enjoy!

Almond Butter & Banana Oatmeal

1 Yellow 21 Day Fix container old fashioned or steel cut oats

1/2 Banana (Purple Container)

2 tsp Almond Butter - or any other nut butter

Water

How to:

Cook the oats to desired consistency with the water, - Drizzle with Nut Butter & Top with Banana

Enjoy!

21 Day Fix Container Count: 1 1 2 tsp

Nutty Coconut Oatmeal

1 Yellow 21 Day Fix container old fashioned or steel cut oats

1/2 Blue 21 Day Fix container sliced almonds

1 Orange 21 Day Fix container coconut flakes

2 tsp Almond Butter - or any other nut butter

Water

How to:

Cook the oats to desired consistency with the water, portion in yellow container once cooked - Stir in the nut butter of your choice, Mix in the nuts and coconut

Enjoy!

21 Day Fix Container Count: 1 .5 1 2 tsp

Oatmeal with Apples, Pecans, and Cinnamon

1 Yellow 21 Day Fix container old fashioned or steel cut oats

1/2 Purple Container Apple, chopped ½ tsp. ground cinnamon 1 tsp. pure maple syrup (optional) 1 Blue Container chopped raw pecans

How to:

For this recipe I like to prepare oats fresh on the stove top, once they are close to being done - with about 3 min remaining for the oats to cook - add apple and cinnamon; stirring frequently, for 3 to 5 minutes. Top with Pecans.

Enjoy!

21 Day Fix Container Count: 1 1 1 1 tsp

Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
  • Black RSS Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page